We are sorry to hear that you would like to cancel your account.
We provide an automated method for canceling your account. In order to do this all you have to do is login to the Linux Academy control panel -> top right hand corner click on your name -> select Billing Settings -> Suspend Subscription.
This is the best way to cancel your account because it is instantly taken care of by the system. You will still have access until the end of your paid billing period (Trial accounts will have their subscription end immediately). This simply ensures your paid subscription is not renewed at the end of your current period.
Please note, when your account is deactivated, you lose your current subscription rate. This means that if you have any specials or discounts they will no longer be active if you resubscribe. You can remove the cancellation on your account and keep your current rate if your paid period has not ended. However once your paid subscription period ends, you will not be able to resume at your previous rate and will need to sign up at the current offered rates.
In addition, when your subscription expires, you are automatically moved onto the Community Edition Plan.
We are adding content on a daily basis and we hope you come back and try us again soon!