How do I cancel my subscription?
We are sorry to hear that you would like to cancel your account.
We provide a direct method for canceling your renewal payment from your Linux Academy account page. To do this:
- Log in to the Linux Academy control panel.
- In the top right-hand corner click on your name.
- Select Billing Settings and then Suspend Subscription.
This is the best way to cancel your account because it is instantly taken care of by the system. You will still have access until the end of your paid billing period (Trial accounts will have their subscription end immediately). This simply ensures your paid subscription is not renewed at the end of your current period.
Please note, when your account is deactivated, you lose your current subscription rate. This means that if you have any specials or discounts, they will no longer be active if you resubscribe.
You can remove the cancellation on your account and keep your current rate if your paid period has not ended. However, once your paid subscription period ends, you will not be able to resume at your previous rate and will need to sign up at the currently offered rates.
Kindly keep in mind, if you have deactivated your account, your data history is no longer available.
In addition, when your subscription expires, you are automatically moved onto the Community Edition Plan.
We are adding content on a daily basis, and we hope you come back and try us again soon!