We provide an automated method for suspending your payments. In order to do this all you have to do is login to the Linux Academy control panel -> top right hand corner click on your name -> select manage account -> suspend subscription. Your automatic payments will then be cancelled and your account will not renew at the end of your current period.
Then when you wish to reactivate, simply log back in and follow the prompts. You will be restored to exactly where you left off, minus any lab servers as those are automatically repurposed when your subscription ends.
One final note, when you suspent your payments you lose your current subscription rate. This means that if you have any specials or discounts they will no longer be active when you resubscribe. When you resubscribe you will be charged the regular subscription price.
While your account is on a non-paying plan, you are automatically moved to the free Community Edition Plan.