Per our Terms of Service, we generally do not offer refunds. If you have not used your account and the charge was recently placed, you can contact our support team who can sometimes make exceptions at our discretion.
This includes refunds/credit for any promotions that may be offered. Rules/guidelines of the specific promotion may override this policy, however unless otherwise stated, no refunds or credit will typically be granted for prior purchases when new promotions are offered unless upgrading to a longer term plan. See this article for details on how upgrades work.
PAYMENTS ARE NONREFUNDABLE AND THERE ARE NO REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR PARTIALLY USED PERIODS.
You must cancel your membership before it renews in order to avoid billing of the next month's membership fees to your Payment Method.
When a cancellation request is received and processed, your account will remain active for the duration of the paid period, prorated refunds are not issued.
Trial Accounts will automatically upgrade to the subscription chosen during account creation after the trial period. Cancel your account during the trial period and owe nothing. There are no refunds once the trial ends.
However, if you believe you have been incorrectly billed or a mistake has been made, you may contact us at support@LinuxAcademy.com and we will take a look at your account. Exceptions can be made to this rule at our discretion, but are EXCEPTIONS and not to be taken as policy going forward.