How to Deactivate a Member
You may find that you need to deactivate a member. Linux Academy considers it a deactivation, as there is another step to remove a user from the organization. After they are deactivated, the member will no longer consume a license and will not have access to training. The user's data will still be available for reporting purposes.
Any members that are removed can be re-invited back to the organization, though they will not be able to join again until 90 days after their initial deactivation. For instance, a user may need to be removed and brought back later, such as contractors. If there are possible plans to reactivate an account, it's important to take the 90-day wait-time into account.
To deactivate a member, complete the following:
- From the main Dashboard, select the Administrator tab, and then select the Manage All Members.
- On the Member All Members page, search for the member you want to remove.
- Select the red Deactivate button on the right-hand side of the user.
- On the Deactivate this Member? window, select Deactivate Member.
For more information, review the following FAQs: