Linux Academy for Businesschevron_right Roleschevron_right

How to Remove an Administrator

In the event of an Administrator or Group Administrator leaving your organization, you can remove the Administrator role from their accounts.

Removing the Administrator role will change the organization member's role to a student and they will consume a license for the organization.Removing the Administrator role from a member does not remove them from your organization. You can deactivate a user to free up their license after removing their Administrator role. 

You may want to remove an administrator role from someone if they are switching to a new area, have a large number of projects and are unable to keep up as an administrator on Linux Academy, or if there is a change in staff.

Remove an Administrator

To remove an Administrator from your organization, complete the following:

  1. From the main Dashboard, select the Administration tab.
  2. On the Manage Administrators page, search for the Administrator you want to remove.
  3. Select the Remove Administrator Role button on the right side of the Administrator's information.
  4. Select Yes on the Are You Sure? window.

Remove a Group Administrator

To remove a Group Administrator from your organization, complete the following:

  1. From the main Dashboard, select the Group tab.
  2. On the Groups page, select the group that has the Group Administrator you want to remove.
  3. Under the Group Administrators section, find the Group Administrator you want to remove.
  4. Once you locate the Group Administrator you want to remove, select the Remove button, a red dash in the center of a circle on the right side.
  5. Select Yes on the Are You Sure? window.

For more information, review the following FAQs: