How to remove a Student from a Group
Removing a user from a group will remove any training assigned to them through that group. This will also remove the access their group administrator has to view their activity on Linux Academy. Removing from the group will not remove them from the organization. If you need to remove from the organization, see the How to Deactivate a Member and How to Remove a Member articles.
To remove a user from a group, complete the following:
- From the Linux Academy for Business main Dashboard, select Groups from the sidebar.
- On the Manage Groups dashboard, select the group you need to remove a member from
- Search for the user or users that need to be removed
- Click on the red remove button to the left of the user's name and confirm you want to remove from the group.
For more information, review the following FAQs: