Linux Academy for Businesschevron_right Roleschevron_right

How to Remove a Member

After you deactivate a user there is an additional step to remove a user from the organization account. A deactivated user will not take up a license but their history will be available for reporting purposes. 

If you need to remove a user from the organization, complete the following:

  1. From the main Dashboard, select the Administrator tab, and then select the Manage All Members.
  2. On the Member All Members page, change the filter on the top of the page to Show Deactivated Members.
  3. Search for the user that you need to remove from the organization.
  4. Select the red X to the right hand side of the user.
  5. Click on the "Remove Member" option on the window

For more information, review the following FAQs: