Sales and Billingchevron_right Billingchevron_right

Why was I charged a prorated amount when upgrading from the Community Edition plan to a monthly subscription?

While our Community Edition plan is a free plan, it still renews on a monthly billing cycle. Because of this, when upgrading to a monthly plan, rather than starting a brand new billing period, you instead are charged a prorated amount for the remainder of your current billing cycle and retain your renewal date.

The first full monthly payment is then scheduled for your next renewal date. 

If you have any questions about a recent invoice or transaction, feel free to reach out to our Support team at support@linuxacademy.com!