Sales and Billingchevron_right Billingchevron_right

As a new subscriber, why did I get charged for upgrading from the Community Edition plan to a paid plan?

While we do offer a 7-day free trial to all new subscribers that signup for one of our paid subscription plans when creating their account, this offer is not available when upgrading an existing account. 

Instead, if you select our monthly plan, you are charged a prorated amount for the remainder of your current billing cycle, and your first monthly payment is scheduled for your next renewal date. 

If you select our annual plan, the full payment is billed to the payment method provided when upgrading and a new annual billing period is started. The subscription would then renew annually on the date of the upgrade. 

If you have any questions about a recent invoice or transaction, feel free to reach out to our Support team at support@linuxacademy.com